

Meeting Scrutiny Commission

Date/Time Wednesday, 14 December 2005 at 2.00 pm

Location Sparkenhoe Committee Room, County Hall, Glenfield

Officer to contact Mr. M.I. Seedat (Tel: 0116 265 6037)

E-Mail mseedat@leics.gov.uk

Membership

Dr. M. O'Callaghan CC (Chairman) Mr. J. G. Coxon CC Mrs. J.A. Dickinson CC Mr. S. J. Galton CC Dr. S. Hill CC Mr. D. W. Houseman CC Mr. Max Hunt CC Mr. Mike Jones CC Mr. P. C. Osborne CC Mrs. R. Page CC Mr. E. D. Snartt CC

AGENDA

Iter	<u>n</u>	Report by	Marked
1.	Minutes of the meeting of the Commission held on 14 October 2005 (previously circulated).		
2.	Question Time.		
3.	Questions asked by members under Standing Order 7(3) and 7(5).		
4.	Any other items the Chairman has decided to take as urgent elsewhere on the agenda.		
5.	Declarations of interest in respect of items on this agenda.		
6.	Declarations of the Party Whip in accordance with Overview and Scrutiny Procedure Rule 16.		
7.	Presentation of Petitions under Standing Order 36.		
8.	East Midlands Regional Plan to 2026 Options for Change.	Chief Executive	А

9. Regional Funding Allocations Advice

10. Improving Life in Leicestershire - Medium Term Corporate Strategy in 2009.

[Copies of the Strategy were circulated to all members on 22 November as an Information Item. Please bring a copy with you to the meeting. Copies are also available on the website or on request by telephoning M. Seedat on 0116 265 6037].

11. Date of Next Meeting.

The next meeting of the Commission will be held at 2.00 p.m. on Wednesday 18 January 2006.

12. Any other business the Chairman decides is urgent.

В

Chief Executive's Department Leicestershire County Council, County Hall, Glenfield, Leicestershire LE3 8RA Telephone 0116 232 3232 Fax: 0116 265 6260 Minicom: 0116 265 6160